Starting off the week – 3

My Facebook friend Isobel (whose brother ended his life this summer) shared this piece on the Ring Theory.

If you’re more of a visual person, you may prefer this graphic.

Matt Haig is one of my favourite authors. In Reasons to Stay Alive, he reveals how close he came to killing himself and urges others not to do the same.

This is a quote from the 1992 film A River Runs Through it -words that we can all take comfort from if and when the guilt kicks in that we didn’t do enough.

And finally Breathe in the Brilliance of this Day. It’s my niece’s thirteenth birthday today. I can’t speak to her and my cards and emails go unacknowledged, so this is my message for her. She’s a beautiful, sensitive, nature-loving teenager who takes after her dad and who I think about every single day. Happy Birthday sweety xoxoxo.

3 thoughts on “Starting off the week – 3

Leave a Reply

